We The People of Wacken

Various Artists

CD Book

Within the past three decades the WACKEN OPEN AIR developed into the worlds greatest heavy metal festival and each year a giant cohort of fans hooks up to celebrate the music of their heroes, their way of life and themselves.

In a unique way, photographer Pep Bonet caught the matchless atmosphere of this cult festival with a love for details from the fans point of view. Beginning with the entrance moving up to the ultimate party in front of the main stages but also apart from the big action during hours of smooth celebration and relaxation he accompanied the people and kept them on sweeping, insistend and deeply touching pictures which were skillfully reworked for this photo book.

When you behold the 180 richly illustrated pages you will become part of the scene right away and drift along allover the ground of the mother of all festivals.The icing on the cake is the "Live at Wacken 2013" double CD contained in this package which works perfectly as soundtrack for this exciting journey.

Legends such as ANNIHILATOR, MOTÖRHEAD, NIGHTWISH, PRETTY MAIDS, AMORPHIS and even the time - honoured DEEP PURPLE and ALICE COOPER shake hands to give you the time of your life. The W:O:A® presents itself here as more than just a music event. This is nothing but a way of life.

Discs: 2

More Information
Cat No UDR0360
Label Wacken Records / Silver Lining Music
Book with 180 illustrated pages + 2CD
CD Disc 1 Track Listing:
1. SABATON – Carolus Rex
2. TRIVIUM – Brave This Storm
3. ANTHRAX – Indians
4. ANNIHILATOR – Set The World On Fire
5. AGNOSTIC FRONT – All Is Not Forgotten
6. DEVILDRIVER – The Appetite
7. SOILWORK – Rise Above The Sentiment
8. UGLY KID JOE – Devil’s Paradise
9. PRETTY MAIDS – Future World
10. THUNDER – I Love You More Than Rock 'n' Roll
11. DEEP PURPLE – Lazy
12. ALICE COOPER – Hey Stoopid
13. MOTÖRHEAD – Metropolis
14. DORO – Raise Your Fist In The Air
15. RAGE – Empty Hollow
16. NIGHTWISH – Storytime

CD Disc 2 Track Listing:
1. AMORPHIS – Hopeless Days
2. CANDLEMASS – Psalms For The Dead
3. SONATA ARCTICA – Don't Say A Word
4. ALESTORM – The Sunk'n Norwegian
5. CORVUS CORAX – Havfrue
6. IHSAHN – The Paranoid
7. LEGION OF THE DAMNED – Summon All Hate
8. DEW SCENTED – Cities Of The Dead
9. HATE SQUAD – I.Q. Zero
10. NULL DB – Kinder Des Zorns
11. SERUM 114 – Hängt Sie Höher
12. SECRET SPHERE – Healing
13. MUSTASCH – Double Nature
14. KAMIKAZE KINGS – Saturday Night Hero
15. FOZZY – God Pounds His Nails
16. DEZPERADOZ – OK Corral

Deliveries are currently taking a bit longer than normal due to Covid-19, please bear with us.

Couriers and postage companies are currently charging a Covid-19 levy on all International orders, so you may find that shipping costs at the moment are higher than normal. We are working to find alternative ways to bring the costs down.

We ship from the UK. Shipping Options available at check out are determined by the weight of items in your cart, the cost of items, and your shipping destination.

Due to the UK leaving the EU, from January 1st 2021 you, the customer, will be named as importer under DAP (delivered at place) terms and will therefore be responsible for any additional customs & duty fees in the country of arrival.

Standard Mail: untracked delivery via your local postal service.
Tracked Mail: tracked delivery via your local postal service, with no signature and limited tracking detail dependant on your location.
Courier: via DPD, DHL or UPS dependant on your location.

Transit times cannot be guaranteed and are dependant on your shipping destination.

If you have a question about delivery of your order or just want to say hello, please email us: support@transistormusic.com.